Increasing pleasure and joy in the New Year

When Ashok Gupta talks about re-engaging with joy as part of the Gupta Programme, sometimes that soundsfruit smile image 400 like that will just be easy! Many people then discover that support really helps with discerning what brings joy in life, and spending more time doing that.

In another method that I find complementary to the Gupta Programme, Organic Intelligence founder Steve Hoskinson talks of this in a slightly different way. Orienting to pleasure, spending more time doing what feels good in a healthy way, helps gently shift the nervous system away from the over focus on the negative. We learn to listen to and honor the impulses for healing and growth that are specific to our own organically intelligent systems.

A group is another level of organization, another system. A healing group supports people in developing their capacity to know what brings them joy and their choices to do more of that, raising the level of enjoyment all around! There is a positive synergy in a healing group that ripples out. In healing ourselves and following our paths of growth and enjoyment, that way of being impacts all we encounter. Ashok’s Meaning of Life Experiment supports people in that amazing lifelong process of unfolding.

In this 90 minute single session of group coaching, I’ll guide you in exercises for increasing your access to pleasure and enjoyment.

As well as putting a special focus on group coaching, I also focus on helping people heal from food sensitivities. Orienting to pleasure is an important aspect of increasing the ability to take in nourishment in all forms.

By videoconference (or join by phone)
Thurs, Jan 3
90 minutes, starting at:
10 am Pacific
11 am Arizona
11 am Mountain
noon Central
1 pm Eastern
6 pm UK
7 pm Central European
(If you are not able to attend live at this time, you are welcome to register for the event and will then receive the recording.)

The format includes exercises with optional sharing. The session is recorded so you can review it.
$30
Register through Paypal at
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=KR6BVBRL6FDHW

Registration closes at 5 pm Pacific the day before (Jan 2)
.
If you enjoy the group coaching experience, then you may be interested in the next 5-part Foundation skills for brain retraining that starts Thurs, Jan 17, that meets every other Thursday for 5 times, same time as above.

After graduating from the Foundation series, people are eligible for two forms of more advanced group coaching:

* A new five part series on Eating with ease, focused on brain retraining and other exercises specifically for increasing the ability to enjoy a wider range of foods
* Topics in brain retraining, in which people choose which topics to cover.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: